28 May

Hey! Today I went to the pantheon with is huge. Like wow. I like really tall things and looking up. It helps me remember how small I am. I struggle (as I’m sure most people do) with perspective. Historical perspective mainly. That things so taken for granted are so new. The fact that everyone has always thought the world was about to die. Perspective in remember that my problems no matter how they may seem in the moment will pass. Perspective is a hard thing to gain but it’s often important to keep in mind or just remember. Things which seem so set are often rather new.

Also today I started my linguistics book! My other books will be read though I’m getting to them. Slowly but it’s happening.

Current read: homegoing, El túnel, linguistics a complete introduction

Currently watching: Jessica jones, avengers assemble the making of moon knight (I think it’s called)

Wishing you the best of times onwards and upwards,

Kaz

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started