31 May

Hey! Hope all is well. Today the main thing I did other then go and see my grandparents was walk 7km which took me two hours to find lemon jelly. My mum wants me to make the jubilee pudding but we need lemon jelly and I went to go find it. I decided to walk because I thought it would be a short trip. How wrong I was. I went to all the big supermarkets near me. I was out until 10 o’clock and I’m so tired right now but I didn’t post yesterday so I definitely can’t miss today.

Also yesterday I got a beginner Dutch textbook and I started it today going to try learn some Dutch before my trip in July. Tomorrow I have some emails to send about that I’m so excited. It’s finally getting close. Also I got the timetable for my work placement and it looks like it will be interesting. They seem really nice and hopefully it will be a good experience.

Current read: El túnel,homegoing (I found a book I want to read so bad but I need to finish these books)

Currently watching: Jessica jones (I was logged out of Disney + though and I can’t log back in.)

Wishing you the best of times onwards and upwards,

Kaz

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started